Missed Run

I missed my run today. I could see the sun shining in through my blinds when my alarm went off at 7am and I still didn’t get out of bed… But the real reason wasn’t through laziness this morning, it was through stupid choices made last night….

I have just started in a new group at work and so we had dinner last night. Lovely food, wine was flowing although I only drank one glass as I was cycling home. Jumped on my bike and powered home, hit five PBs on Strava as every traffic light was green, arrived at my front door dripping with sweat and panting.

And then I went straight to bed. I drank no water after fully exerting myself for 35 minutes. I woke up this morning with a headache and a sore throat as if I’d drank five glasses of wine instead of the one small glass. Any attempt to run that dehydrated would not have gone down well! So I took today as a rest day, and I learnt my lesson.

water bottleThis is now going to be fixed to my side….

Leave a Reply

