Janathon Day 14

Yesterday I got to work at 9am and didn’t leave until quarter to 10pm after a non-stop day. Needless to say, when I woke up at 6.45am to go swimming it felt like the middle of the night. I turned the light off and happily snuggled back into bed. The first time in 2015 that I’ve done that ūüôā

So Janathon Day 14 didn’t involve swimming. It did involve two cycle commutes though which are quite definitely exercise. Especially with the bloody wind. Coming out of Canary Wharf one voice was saying “it’s a training aid! Embrace the training aid!”. Another, louder voice was saying “getting blown sideways into a car isn’t good training…. Anyway fuck training, it’s 8pm and I just want to get home from work ideally as soon as possible but definitely in one piece”!!! Luckily the wind wasn’t as bad as last week and I made it home in time to sell my car and watch it be driven away. Happy because it was easy but sad because I’ve owned that car since 2008……

2 comments

Leave a Reply

